hello!

I will be using this blog primarily to share what’s going on in my life as I serve a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints in the Philippines Cauayan mission. I will be learning to teach the gospel in the Tagalog language. My family will be posting emails and pictures that I send them.

I am so excited! I leave to the Provo MTC next week on June 19. I’ll be there for 6 weeks. 6 weeks of intensive language study and learning how to teach! Haha, I am actually really glad I get to be there for a while. I’ve been out of school for a few months, and so my brain is really ready to get back into study mode. It’s going to be an awesome experience to learn so much about a new culture and to really begin to become a part of it. All the missionaries I know who’ve come home from the Philippines absolutely loved the people and the culture, and all speak their languages very fluently. It’s going to impact the rest of my entire life, I know that without a doubt.

I hope to be able to share my love and faith with the people in the Philippines as well as with whoever may read this blog. I love the gospel of Jesus Christ and being a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. My life has been incredibly blessed as I have tried to grow my relationship with my Heavenly Father, with Jesus Christ, and with the Holy Ghost. I see miracles every day. I love it.

Leave a Comment

