General Conference!

Hello!! 

 
This week was so good! I have a new companion–Sister Bienvinuto! She is so cute! she is one cycle ahead of me, so she goes home in November. She is Filipina, and she is an awesome missionary. I am excited to be her companion because I know I am going to learn so much from her. We have already had some awesome lessons and I know this cycle will be really good. She works really hard and is very obedient. 
 
Jerico is getting baptized on Saturday! He did really well in his interview. He has been learning so well, and listening so well in lessons. The past few lessons have been awesome and the Spirit has been very strong. It is so cool to see him progress in his faith and understanding of the gospel and see it change him. The young men in our ward are awesome and it is awesome to see how they support each other and how they are all changing for the better together. If all quorums supported each other like the one in this ward, there would not be any less active young men. they are so welcoming and reach out to the less active young men and they return so quickly. soon after, they are passing the sacrament and doing their own missionary work. they are all way into family history. they attended all of the sessions of conference…they are just the greatest. their unity is so impressive. it is definitely an example to follow. I’ve really been able to see how a quorum is supposed to work. how incredible it is!
 
General conference!!! I finally got to watch it, haha! I am so grateful for conference. I learned so much, and it was so wonderful to hear from our prophet and from the apostles and other general authorities. I have been truly inspired this past weekend to improve and to press forward. I love how easy it is to feel the Lord’s love when we listen to them speak. All the things they teach us help us to feel the Lord’s love, and eventually lead us to being able to live in His presence to permanently feel that love. I noticed a theme of obedience. I know that obedience really is the way for us to feel His love and to return to His presence! The more we learn to love Him, the more obedient we will become, and the more love we will feel. I know obedience is the first law of heaven, and that if we just test it out, the blessings will flow so quickly. 
 
I love you all, and I love the Savior, Jesus Christ. I hope He is ever more in your thoughts and hearts this week as we approach Easter and remember more clearly His Atoning sacrifice that grants to us every beauty and happiness in this life and in the life to come. 
 
love,
 
Sister Carr
Leave a Comment

