ang panunumbalik (the restoration)

Another crazy week!

We had zone conference last week, and also saw many miracles! some were just simple and small miracles, but they were really a testimony to me that our Heavenly Father really hears and answers prayers.

We went on splits last week with Sis Manosig and Sis Spencer. It was really fun to split with Sis Spencer and I learned a lot from her. We saw a lot of small miracles, from someone’s heart being softened just enough to actually listen to our message for a few minutes, to a member passing by as we were trying to figure out how we were going to get home by curfew. The Lord truly provided for us all the day long.

Sis Sumagpao has been sick and we’re not really sure why…still working on it, but hopefully we can get her feeling better soon! so I mostly read the Liahona a lot yesterday and I learned a lot about some things I’ve been thinking about. I love reading the words of the prophets.

Well, Thursday was zone conference, and it was focused on the Restoration. We talked a lot about the apostasy and things leading up to the Restoration. I know when we understand the Apostasy and what happened to the doctrine during that time, it is so easy to see the beauty and truthfulness of the Restoration. We also talked about dispensations. The scriptures are so clear in every dispensation that God’s message to the world since the beginning of time is to have faith, repent, be baptized, and receive the Holy Ghost and endure to the end. and that is our same message today! we share the same message all the prophets before us have preached, the same message Jesus Christ has revealed to all people.

The most powerful part to me was during Sister Rahlf’s portion about Joseph and Hyrum Smith. She told many stories about their lives. The Spirit so powerfully testified to me during that portion that Joseph Smith is a prophet of God and that the stories she was telling actually happened. they are not just made up stories and are not embellished in any way. I know that Joseph Smith saw God the Father and the Son, Jesus Christ. I know this is the true church of Jesus Christ on the earth today.

Before I left on my mission, I thought I was converted. And I was…but I didn’t realize how much progress I had yet to make, how much deeper and stronger that conversion could become. I know I still have much left to learn and understand, but my faith now is stronger than ever before. I still make so many mistakes and am very far from perfect, but I am working every day to overcome those things and to become more like Christ. I know He lives, and that He atoned for each one of us. That power is real and every person on this earth needs to access it. I have felt that power in my life and that is something I could never, ever deny.

I love you all!

love,

Sister Carr

Part of my area in Almaguer

Part of my area in Almaguer

Almaguer :)

Almaguer πŸ™‚

Guarantee these are the biggest bananas you have ever seen in your life (as long as you haven't been to a tropical country before)

Guarantee these are the biggest bananas you have ever seen in your life (as long as you haven’t been to a tropical country before)

IMG_0207

Bambang

Nichole Kim :D

Nichole Kim πŸ˜€

Jefferson, me, Sis Calisaan, Kaye Ann, Aaron

Jefferson, me, Sis Calisaan, Kaye Ann, Aaron

Sis Brown and Sis G went to Manila for fingerprinting...they brought us back krispy kreme :) :)

Sis Brown and Sis G went to Manila for fingerprinting…they brought us back krispy kreme πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

IMG_0206

Me and Sis Maestrado at her last MLC back in June :)

Me and Sis Maestrado at her last MLC back in June πŸ™‚

Me and Warren!

Me and Warren!

Me and Sister Warr :)

Me and Sister Warr πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

