mga natutunan ko ngaun

Hello!

We had a great week here in Bambang. I don’t have a lot of time today, but here are some of the highlights–

I saw a huge herd of ducks being herded down the road. they took up half the road. that was something I havne’t seen before, haha.

Also, there is this kid in a house we teach at. his name is “Prince Walt Sidney”. clever 🙂

It was a dooownpour the other day and we were teaching Bro and Sis Delacruz. the…um…daan..oh, the path to their house was super muddy and we were going down and I totally slipped and was covered in mud. hahaha.

We went on splits with Sis Breinholt and Sis elivera. The sister I split with was dealing with some things I struggled with before, and it was an amazing feeling to be able to empathize with her and help her feel she is not alone. I never realized I would be so grateful for a trial I once thought was so hard.

We have an awesome new investigator, Shaina. We set a baptismal date with her in the first lesson. she is so prepared and she came to church on sunday and was so willing to participate in gospel principles class even though she hasn’t even been taught the whole first lesson yet. we are really excited for her. 🙂

We have been working well as a companionship to try to improve upon our weaknesses. doing this has yielded huge blessings. we are seeing many miracles and this area is going to blossom so beautifully. I love to see an area come alive. it has had great success in the past, and I know there are great successes to be had in the future. I am happy to be in this area and helping it to grow.

I have been learning so much about agency and about the purpose of life this week. now is the time for us to act, to change, to grow, to learn, to gain the desire to become like God. I know He lives. I know He is real. We are His children. He gave us agency because without it, there would be no purpose to life. Agency gives purpose to life, but we need to use it wisely to gain the blessings of it. Knowing the purpose of life and knowing God’s plan has given me a huge desire to change and become better. never in my life has the desire to change been so strong as it is now. This scripture has become personal to me recently and this has also become my desire, and I know the Lord will make miracles of my life because of it:

15 And it came to pass that after Aaron had expounded these things unto him, the king said: What shall I do that I may have this eternal life of which thou hast spoken? Yea, what shall I do that I may be born of God, having this wicked spirit rooted out of my breast, and receive his Spirit, that I may be filled with joy, that I may not be cast off at the last day? Behold, said he, I will give upall that I possess, yea, I will forsake my kingdom, that I may receive this great joy.

16 But Aaron said unto him: If thou desirest this thing, if thou wiltbow down before God, yea, if thou wilt repent of all thy sins, and will bow down before God, and call on his name in faith, believing that ye shall receive, then shalt thou receive the hope which thou desirest.

I will give away all my sins to know thee,”

Eternal .life is found in knowing our Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. (john 17:3) And I know there is nothing that will make our life more profitable, meaningful, or rich as the gospel of Jesus Christ.

I love you!

love, Sister Carr

Leave a Comment

