november na..

Hello, everyone!

Our week was absolutely crazy this week and we really didn’t get to work that much. I had a lot of great experiences, though.

ang balita ko ngayon (my news today) : I am being transferred on Wednesday! I will have one more area for one cycle. I am so excited, and I have loved my area here in Almaguer. I will miss so many people but I am so grateful I could get to know them and do my best to serve them. I know I have done my best to love and to help the people here move closer to Christ. I have made many mistakes along the way, but have grown closer to my Savior in that process as I have tried to overcome those and press forward. I will also miss my companion, Sister Lasay, because she has become one of my best friends and every day helps me to learn and be happy.

We stayed at the mission home until Wednesday (and a lot of doctor and hospital visits and tests), and then we had zone conference on Thursday, but Sis Lasay’s stomach hurt really bad again from 2pm until 3:30am. But we were able to work on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚ she is doing much better…we think she has a parasite, but she has medicine now. today we went to Banaue Rice Terraces again!

Although it was weird not working, I learned so much from the Rahlfs when I stayed there with them. They are so busy but always have such a great attitude, and I really saw how strong they are and how their faith carries them. How much stronger we would all be in our daily challenges if we all let our faith inย  Jesus Christ carry us. So often we become discouraged and allow that to diminish our faith. We must be strong and hold our heads high with faith that anything that is wrong now will be okay in the end. And it is, and we can be happy because of that hope; because of Jesus Christ.

Zone Conference was wonderful, as always, and was focused on becoming a successful missionary. It gave me good time to reflect on my mission and where I stand currently. I know I have become successful in many ways, but I need to keep improving. I got some good direction on what I can do to improve and I hope to continue to progress.

We had a special area broadcast by several general authorities and Elder Dallin H. Oaks.ย  Such an inspiring broadcast. Each of the preceding speakers (Elder Robbins, Bishop Causse, Elder Ardern…) testified of the importance of Elder Oaks’ message and that he has been called of God and sustained as a prophet, seer, and revelator, and that we need to pay careful heed to his message because he knows what will come and what we need to do to be prepared. It is so powerful to not only hear the words of a true, living prophet, but to hear others remind us of their divine calling and ministry. I know Elder Oaks is an Apostle of the Lord Jesus Christ, and that the words he spake at general conference and the broadcast were the words of Christ. I know we have a living prophet, President Thomas S. Monson, and if we will but heed and live their counsel, we will be strengthened, uplifted, protected, and guided. We need them. The words of the living prophets have inspired me time and time again and helped me understand my purpose and my identity as a child of my Heavenly Father, and who He is.

I love you all so much! I wish you all could know and feel the love and joy I feel being a servant of the Lord Jesus Christ. I love Him and I love His work. I am so grateful to be here and I know now more than ever that this is His truth on the earth, that He lives, and He loves us and wants us to return home again.

love always,

Sister Carr

we had zone conference...sister jensen was there :) this is my favorite picture ever. :) haha :)

we had zone conference…sister jensen was there ๐Ÿ™‚ this is my favorite picture ever. ๐Ÿ™‚ haha ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Comment

